Day 1: Tony Pontes, Director of Education (Peel District School Board)

Thank you Tony for this contribution to the Project for the 2014-15 year. I believe there is such great value in seeing our leaders a part of the whole rather than a separate entity. I too share in your excitement for another great year in Peel as I start a journey with Countryside Village Public School.

Peel21st Project 188

WHAT I LEARNED TODAY.


Dear colleagues,

Happy New (school ) Year!  I hope you are as excited as I am about the start of another great year.

My name is Tony and I work at the HJA Brown Education Centre.  I love to play golf and tennis and to hike through beautiful terrain.  This summer my family went skydiving.  Notice I said, my family, not me – I was the official photographer with both feet on the ground!  I also love to see staff get excited when they see their students succeed.

And that is where all Peel staff come in.  Peel is blessed to have dedicated, caring staff who, every day, inspire success, confidence and hope in each student.

Over the past year, we’ve made great strides in setting a directional vision for and in using technology in the classroom to boost student engagement.  In fact, we’re recognized around…

View original post 440 more words

Posted on September 4, 2014, in Home, Peel Project 188. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Learning About Learning

by Donna Miller Fry (@fryed)

Ms. Armstrong

Adventures in Modern Learning

The Mad Spaceball

Space Journalist and Blogger: Because math and space give most of our minds the raspberry...

Justwondering

musings of a passionate inquirer

Zite's blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Epiphanies in Environmental Education

Curriculum Beyond the Classroom

#ETMOOC

A MOOC about educational technology & media - Coming January 2013

smalltownjules

Just a small town girl sharing her meanderings about life.

Peel21st Project 188

Sharing to "Inspire", One Day at a Time!

Math in the Middle

... Because one thought leads to another ...

Bits and Bytes

Integrating 21st Century Competencies

Bloggucation

Committed to: Providing relevant, responsive education so that each student becomes a life-long learner and contributing citizen in a diverse, digital world.

The Paperless Classroom

Online courses by Learn it in 5 Creator Mark Barnes

