What’s Your Secret?

I find myself reading twitter, and blog posts nightly but often forget that I have a blog out there that exists.  So I ask any of you that might read this, “What’s Your Secret?” when it comes to keeping your blog fresh?  I find that I have ideas for a latest post but often find that those ideas come to mind at the most inopportune time like on my commute to and from work, in the grocery store or while in the pool during my sons Parent-and-Tot swim lessons. If I had the Lifeproof case I could sit there in the pool dictating my most recently blog idea but that is not the situation but the fact is, even that thought is impractical.  I also find that the ideas that arise at times not conducive for putting fingers to keys easily gone from memory in the evenings when I am reading others Tweets and Blogs.  So, I seek advice from those that are able to get those thoughts and ideas shared when they want.

Posted on December 3, 2013, in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Setting aside a dedicated time helped in the beginning. I would chose 1-2 planning times per week to blog. Asking your commuting partner to take the wheel every now and then so you can blog would also work.

    Like

    • Planning times, ah…but when will I manage our iPads? And yes, I could always ask my commuting partner to take the wheel. Wonder if my motion sickness will rear its ugly head if I attempt this. Brings back memories from my teens days travelling around Ontario and US playing hockey and trying to keep up with my school work.

      Like

  2. I find that I do my best thinking in the bed or in the tub. I have a notebook beside my bed and I jot notes down while I am falling asleep or as soon as I get out of the tub. I’m just getting into the blogging world. I have lots of posts started but I haven’t made the time to go back and polish them. I’m interested to hear more secrets!

    Like

    • Shannon, I wish either of those was an option. I mean I willing to try anything if it helps me share the ideas and thoughts I am having about the events occurring in my class. I find that I can put hours into a single post and publish it for fear that I will be sidetrack and forget about the lingering draft.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Learning About Learning

by Donna Miller Fry (@fryed)

Ms. Armstrong

Adventures in Modern Learning

The Mad Spaceball

Space Journalist and Blogger: Because math and space give most of our minds the raspberry...

Justwondering

musings of a passionate inquirer

Zite's blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Epiphanies in Environmental Education

Curriculum Beyond the Classroom

#ETMOOC

A MOOC about educational technology & media - Coming January 2013

smalltownjules

Just a small town girl sharing her meanderings about life.

Peel21st Project 188

Sharing to "Inspire", One Day at a Time!

Math in the Middle

... Because one thought leads to another ...

Bits and Bytes

Integrating 21st Century Competencies

Bloggucation

Committed to: Providing relevant, responsive education so that each student becomes a life-long learner and contributing citizen in a diverse, digital world.

The Paperless Classroom

Online courses by Learn it in 5 Creator Mark Barnes

